Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

android_autoconnect [2014/09/22 20:02]
ybarajas
android_autoconnect [2014/10/08 21:38] (current)
ybarajas
Line 1: Line 1:
 +======AutoConnect======
  
 +
 +If users turn AutoConnect **ON**, the app will automatically re-connect to a network when the user is unintentionally disconnected (after signal loss, for example).
 +
 +
 +When multiple networks are available in the same location, the client uses a sophisticated algorithm to determine which network to AutoConnect.
 +
 +
 +If the user chooses to disconnect from an AutoConnect network, Auto-Connect will be disabled until the user explicitly attempts to connect again.
 +
 +
 +If the user disables Save Password while AutoConnect is enabled, then Auto-Connect will automatically be disabled.
 +
 +In Open Mobile 2.6.0 for Android and later, you can choose whether to make the AutoConnect box visible to the user, as well as the default value for the AutoConnect setting. For more information, see [[configure_connection_policy#Auto-Connect for Android (2.6.0 and later) clients|here]].
 +
 +----
 +Go to: **[[android_help|Open Mobile for Android Help]] > [[android_settings|Menu]]**
 

©2015 iPass Inc. All rights reserved. Terms of Use