Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

delete_hosted_user [2014/08/05 16:31]
ybarajas
delete_hosted_user [2014/08/05 16:35] (current)
ybarajas
Line 1: Line 1:
 +======Delete a User======
  
 +<note important>This option is only available for the following authentication types: **Billable (Invoice the IT Department)** and **Trial End Users**.</note>
 +
 +The **Delete** option allows you to soft delete a user, meaning the user will remain in the system but they will not be visible. In addition, any information associated a user that is deleted can be re-used.
 +
 +**To (soft) delete a user:**
 +
 +**1.** Among the list of users, open the **Actions** drop-down menu and click **Delete**.
 +{{::actionsmenu_delete.png?670}}
 +
 +**2.** Review the information in the pop-up window and then click **Delete**. A message will notify you stating the user you selected has been successfully deleted. 
 +
 +{{::delete_user_popup.png?350}}
 +
 +
 +----
 +
 +Go to: **[[:account_tab|Account Tab]] > [[:hosted_end_user|Hosted Users]]**
 

©2015 iPass Inc. All rights reserved. Terms of Use