Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

portal_privileges_table [2013/07/11 21:36]
ybarajas [Account Tab]
portal_privileges_table [2013/07/11 21:39] (current)
ybarajas
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== Open Mobile Portal Privileges Table ======
  
 +The following tables include the privileges required to view or use certain pages or functions within the Open Mobile Portal.
 +===== Dashboard Tab =====
 +
 +^ Portal Page or Function ^ Help Page ^ Required Privilege ^ Note ^
 +|Welcome |[[dashboard_tab|Dashboard Tab]] | View Help Desk Online Reference |
 +|Tickets |[[dashboard_tab|Dashboard Tab]] | Create Ticket (see note), View Ticket (end user) |Create Ticket requires SalesForce login |
 +
 +===== Configuration Tab =====
 +
 +^ Portal Page or Function ^ Help Page ^ Required Privilege ^ Note ^
 +|Configuration Tab |[[configuration_tab|Configuration Tab]] |View Profile, Edit Client Brand, View Client Brand, View Template, Addnl Domain Order View, Edit Android Package, view custom directory, Edit MobileMapping, Create ODF, Edit ODF, View ODF, Edit Account Preferences |
 +|Manage Profiles |[[manage_profiles|Manage Profiles]] |View Profile |
 +|Create Profile |[[create_a_new_profile|Create a New Profile]] |Edit Profile |
 +|Configure a Profile |[[configuration_settings|Configuration Settings]] |Edit Profile |
 +|Accounts |[[configure_accounts|Configure Accounts]] |Edit Profile |
 +|Networks and Policies |[[configure_networks_and_policies|Configure Networks and Policies]] |Edit Profile |
 +|VPN |[[configure_vpn|Configure VPN]] |Edit Profile |
 +|Brands and Features |[[client_look_and_feel|Client Look and Feel]] |Edit Profile, Edit Client Brand, View Client Brand |
 +|Corporate Network Detection |[[corporate_network_detection|Corporate Network Detection]] |Edit Profile |
 +|Connect Before Logon |[[connect_before_logon_setting|Connect Before Logon Setting]] |Edit Profile |
 +|Windows Logon |[[windows_logon_processing|Windows Logon Processing]] |Edit Profile |
 +|Event Actions |[[event_actions|Event Actions]] |Edit Profile |
 +|Quick Launch |[[quick_launch|Quick Launch]] |Edit Profile |
 +|Login Assist |[[login_assist|Login Assist]] |Edit Profile |
 +|Endpoint Security |[[endpoint_security_and_restrictions|Endpoint Security and Restriction]] |Edit Profile |
 +|Run Once |[[run_once_packaging|Run Once Packaging]] |Edit Profile |
 +|Proxy Support |[[proxy_support|Proxy Support]] |Edit Profile |
 +|Conflict Detection |[[conflict_detection|Conflict Detection]] |Edit Profile |
 +|Localize Messages |[[localization|Localization]] |Edit Profile |
 +|Delete Profile |[[delete_a_profile|Delete a Profile]] | Delete Profile |
 +|Publish to Test |[[testing_a_profile|Testing a Profile]] | Publish to Test |
 +|Publish to Production |[[profile_deployment|Profile Deployment]] | Publish to Production |
 +|Manage Brands |[[manage_brands|Manage Brands]] |Edit Client Brand, View Client Brand |
 +|Create Client Brand |[[create_a_client_brand|Creating a Client Brand]] |Edit Client Brand, View Client Brand |
 +|Edit Client Brand |[[edit_a_client_brand|Edit a Client Brand]] |Edit Client Brand, View Client Brand |
 +|Publish Client Brand |[[publish_a_client_brand|Publish a Client Brand]] |Edit Client Brand, View Client Brand |
 +|Share Client Brand |[[sharing_a_client_brand|Sharing a Client Brand]] |Edit Client Brand, View Client Brand |
 +|Manage Templates |[[manage_templates|Manage Templates]] |View Template |
 +|Share Template |[[manage_templates|Manage Templates]] |Share Template |
 +|Delete Template |[[manage_templates|Manage Templates]] |Delete Template |
 +|Publish Template |[[manage_templates|Manage Templates]] |Publish Template |
 +|Download Software |[[download_software|Download Software]] |View Profile |
 +|Manage Mobile Broadband Device Support |[[device_support|Device Support]] |Create ODF, View ODF, Edit ODF |
 +|Manage Network Directories |[[upload_networks|Upload Networks]] |View custom directory |
 +|Manage Mobile Broadband Directories |[[managing_mobile_broadband_directories|Manage Mobile Broadband Directories]] |View custom directory |
 +|Import Mobile Broadband Directory |[[managing_mobile_broadband_directories|Manage Mobile Broadband Directories]] |Create custom directory |
 +|Manage Wi-Fi Network Directories |[[managing_wi-fi_directories|Managing Wi-Fi Directories]] |View custom directory |
 +|Import Wi-Fi Directory |[[managing_wi-fi_directories|Managing Wi-Fi Directories]] |Create custom directory |
 +|Client Preferences |[[client_preferences|Client Preferences]] |Edit Account Preferences |
 +|Group Subscription |[[group_subscription|Group Subscription]] |View Profile Subscription Group |
 +|Subscription Management Feature |[[general_group_subscription_process|Subscription Management Feature]] |View Profile Subscription Group |
 +|Domains |[[request_domains|Request Domains]] |Addnl Domain Order View |
 +|Active Domains |[[request_domains|Request Domains]] |Customer Domain View |
 +|Request Additional Domains |[[request_domains|Request Domains]] |Addnl Domain Order Create |
 +|Register Packages |[[register_packages|Register Packages]] |Edit Android Package |
 +|Mobile Number Mgmt |[[mobile_number_management|Mobile Number Management]] |Edit MobileMapping |
 +
 +===== Tools Tab =====
 +
 +^ Portal Page or Function ^ Help Page ^ Required Privilege ^ Note ^
 +|RoamServer Test Tool |[[roam_server_test_tool|RoamServer Test Tool]] |Test RoamServer |
 +
 +
 +===== Reports Tab =====
 +
 +^ Portal Page or Function ^ Help Page ^ Required Privilege ^ Note ^
 +|Reports Tab |[[reports_tab|Reports Tab]]|View Sqm Reports, *: view user, *: View Profile |
 +|Connection Summary |[[connection_summary|Connection Summary]] |View Sqm Reports, *: view user, *: View Profile |
 +|Usage Summary |[[usage_summary|Usage Summary]] |View Sqm Reports, *: view user, *: View Profile |
 +|Connection Data |[[connection_data|Connection Data]]|View Sqm Reports, *: view user, *: View Profile |
 +|User Activity |[[user_activity|User Activity]] |View Sqm Reports, *: view user, *: View Profile |
 +|Exceptions |[[exceptions|Exceptions]] |View Sqm Reports, *: view user, *: View Profile |
 +|Devices and Platforms |[[devices_platforms|Devices and Platforms]] |View Sqm Reports, *: view user, *: View Profile |
 +|Mobile Broadband Usage Rate |[[mobile_broadband_usage_rate|Mobile Broadband Usage Rate]] |View Sqm Reports, *: view user, *: View Profile |
 +|Roaming by Country |[[roaming_by_country|Roaming by Country]] |View Sqm Reports, *: view user, *: View Profile |
 +
 +===== Account Tab =====
 +
 +^ Portal Page or Function ^ Help Page ^ Required Privilege ^ Note ^
 +|Account Tab |[[account_tab|Account Tab]] |View Address, View Contact, view user, view role, view invoice, View Portal Brand, view child account, edit child account, Request Cancel Service, Request Renew Contract, Request Add Service, Edit Account Preferences, edit company role, view cdr, view payment history, Edit Account Settings, View Account Settings |
 +|Company Address |[[company_address|Company Address]] |View Address |
 +|Company Contacts |[[company_contacts|Company Contacts]] |View Contact |
 +|Manage Administrators |[[manage_administrators|Manage Administrators]] |view user |
 +|Manage Roles |[[manage_roles|Manage Roles]] |view role |
 +|Manage Customer Roles |[[managing_customer_roles|Managing Customer Roles]] |edit company role | This privilege is only available if you have child companies. |
 +|Invoices & Payments |[[invoices_and_payments|Invoices and Payments]] |view invoice, view payment history |
 +|Invoice History |[[invoice_history|Invoice History]] |view invoice |
 +|Aging Balance |[[aging_balance|Aging Balance]] |view invoice |
 +|Payment History |[[payment_history|Payment History]] |view payment history |
 +|Payment Methods |[[payment_methods|Payment Methods]] |view invoice |
 +|Manage Portal Brands |[[manage_portal_brands|Manage Portal Brands]] |View Portal Brand |
 +|Create Portal Brand |[[create_a_portal_brand|Create a Portal Brand]] |Edit Portal Brand |
 +|Dashboard Title |[[create_a_portal_brand|Create a Portal Brand]] |Upload Dashboard |
 +|Dashboard Content |[[create_a_portal_brand|Create a Portal Brand]] |Upload Dashboard |
 +|Publish Portal Brand |[[create_a_portal_brand|Create a Portal Brand]] |Publish Portal Brand |
 +|Edit Portal Brand |[[edit_a_portal_brand|Edit a Portal Brand]] |Edit Portal Brand |
 +|Activate Portal Brand |[[activate_a_portal_brand|Activate a Portal Brand]] |Publish Portal Brand |
 +|Apply Default to Portal Brand |[[set_the_default_portal_brand_for_child_companies|Set the Default Portal Brand for Child Companies]] |Publish Portal Brand |This privilege is only available if you have child companies. |
 +|Portal Preferences |[[portal_preferences|Portal Preferences]] |Edit Account Preferences |
 +|Hosted End-Users |[[hosted_end_user|Hosted End-Users]] | View Hosted End-User |
 +===== Service Package Tab =====
 +
 +^ Portal Page or Function ^ Help Page ^ Required Privilege ^ Note ^
 +|Manage Service Packages |[[manage_service_packages|Manage Service Packages]] |View Service Package, Edit Service Package, Delete Service Package, Publish Service Package, Assign Service Package |
 +|Define New Package |[[create_a_service_package|Create a Service Package]] |Edit Service Package |
 +|Edit Package |[[edit_a_service_package|Edit a Service Package]] |Edit Service Package |
 +|Delete Service Package |[[delete_a_service_package|Delete Service Package]] |Delete Service Package |
 +|Publish Service Package |[[publish_a_service_package|Publish Service Package]] |Publish Service Package |
 +|Manage Assignment |[[manage_customer_assignments|Manage Customer Assignments]] |Assign Service Package |
 +
 +===== Child Account Tab =====
 +
 +^ Portal Page or Function ^ Help Page ^ Required Privilege ^ Note ^
 +|Request Authentication |[[request_authentication|Request Authentication]] |Request Authentication Setup |
 +|Confirm Contract Status |[[confirm_contract_status|Confirm Contract Status]] |Confirm Existing Contract |
 +|Cancel Account |[[request_cancellation|Cancel Account]] |Request Cancel Contract |
 +|Cancel Services |[[request_cancellation|Cancel Services]] |Request Cancel Service |
 +|Request New Child Account |[[request_child_account|Requesting a New Child Account]] |Request New Child Account |
 +|Re-sign contract |[[resign_contracts|Re-sign Contract]] |Request Renew Contract |
 +|View Requests |[[child_account_history|View Requests]] |View Request |
 +|Add In-flight Wi-Fi Service |[[add_a_new_service|Add In-flight Wi-Fi Service]] |Request Add Service |
 

©2015 iPass Inc. All rights reserved. Terms of Use