Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

rolling_back_a_production_profile [2012/08/06 17:30]
sco
rolling_back_a_production_profile [2014/04/11 18:02] (current)
ybarajas
Line 1: Line 1:
 +====== Rolling Back a Production Profile ======
 +
 +
 +Rolling back a production profile will move all users on the profile to a previous version of the profile. You can only roll back the latest version of a production profile to a previous production version. For example, if a profile had production versions 1.000 and 2.000, version 2.000 could be rolled back, but not version 1.000.
 +
 +
 +The rollback process creates a new version of the selected profile, with all the settings of the profile to which you have chosen to roll back. The new version will be given a version number of <original number>.001 (for example, 2.001), and a status of In Progress. Since you can only have one profile with a status of In Progress, the rolled back profile will replace any profile you currently have in progress.
 +
 +
 +After rollback, you can manage the profile like any other profile, including editing settings and publishing it to Test.
 +
 +
 +**To roll back a production profile,** 
 +
 +
 +    - Click **Configuration | Manage Profiles**.
 +    - On the list of existing profiles, select the profile you wish to roll back, and then click **Manage.**
 +    - In the **Action**   drop-down, select **Roll back to a Previous Production Profile**.
 +    - An explanatory message is displayed. Under **Select Profile Version,**   select the version of the profile to which you wish to roll back.
 +    - Click **Continue**. The new profile is created.
 +
 +
 +Go to: **[[:portal_guide|Portal Guide]] > [[:configuration_tab|Configuration Tab]] > [[:manage_profiles|Manage Profiles]]** 
 +
 +
 +{{tag>profile_management profile_rollback}}
 +
 +
 +
  
 

©2015 iPass Inc. All rights reserved. Terms of Use